✖ Close Social Content


Bernalillo County Arts Board
Bernalillo County Public Art Program


Bernalillo County Ordinance No. 97-5

Meeting Time/Location

Second Wednesday of the month, 2 p.m., 111 Union Square SE, Second Floor, Risk Management Conference Training Room


The intent of this board is to promote and encourage private and public programs to further the development and public awareness of, and interest in, the arts and cultural properties, to increase employment opportunities in the arts, and to encourage the integration of art into the architecture of county structures.


The Arts Board shall consist of ten (10) members appointed by the County Commission, two (2) appointed by each Commissioner.

The terms of each member shall be three (3) years. Members must live in the district they represent.

County Commission District Maps

Current Membership

Representing Name  Term
1. District 1 Louis Schalk 11/10/2018
2. District 1 Shawn Turung 01/28/2017
3. District 2 Ophelia Cornet  04/12/2019
4. District 2 Shelle VanEtten de Sanchez 10/13/2018
5. District 3  Sarah Hartford  10/22/2016
6. District 3 Marge Weinstein 04/12/2019
7. District 4 John Grassham 10/14/2017
8. District 4 Carrie Terrell  02/17/2018
9. District 5 Myrna Smyer  03/25/2017
10. District 5 William E. Burk III 04/14/2018

Board Contact

Nan Masland, (505) 314-0467

View All Events
Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management