✖ Close Social Content


County Planning Commission


Bernalillo County Commission Ordinance No. 212; amended by Ordinance No. 84-16.

Meeting Time/Location

First Wednesday of the month, 9 a.m., City/County Building, Chambers


The duties of the County Planning Commission (CPC) are as follows: (1) Study County planning matters and means of protecting and improving the environment. The CPC shall have available to it the assistance of the County Manager. (2) Advise the Board of County Commissioners concerning the promotion of health, safety, morals, or the general welfare. (3) Other such duties, responsibilities, and powers as may be delegated by the County Commission. The CPC may form committees composed of CPC members and the general public to advise it on land use matters, and shall select the members of any committee exercising any duties, responsibilities, and powers under subsection 2.a.(3) of Ordinance No. 212.


The County Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members who shall be residents of the county but not employees or officers of any municipality of the county.

Terms are for three (3) years. Vacancies shall be filled by appointment for the unexpired term only.

County Commission District Maps

Current Membership

Representing Name Term
1. District 1 Connie Chavez 08/13/2016
2. District 1 Susan Kelly 11/12/2016
3. District 2 Joe Chavez 08/13/2016
4. District 2 Irene Serna 08/12/2017
5. District 3 Lenton Malry 02/17/2018
6. District 4 Ivonne I. Nelson 02/17/2018
7. District 5 Joelle Hertel  03/24/2018

Board Contact

Enrico Gradi, (505) 314-0385

View All Events
Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management