Behavioral Health Services

Steering Committee

Role: The Steering Committee consists of the chair and vice chair of each subcommittee from the Behavioral Health Initiative. The Steering Committee will receive, review, and amend recommendations from each subcommittee to ensure services are connected within each focus area. The Steering Committee will recommend these proposals to the ABCGC (City of Albuquerque and Bernalillo County Commission joint committee).  

Committee Members:

Robert Baade (Chair), Juan "Buck" Sanchez (Vice-Chair), Esperanza Dodge, Joscylyn Huffmaster, James Jones, Rick Miera, Catherine Reeves, Verner Westerberg, Bill Wiese

Meeting Information:

Meeting dates/times: Third Thursday 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm – Monthly.

Location: CARE Campus 5901 Zuni Rd SE Albuquerque, NM 87108

Staff Representative: Evan E. Gonzales (

Department Of Behavioral Health Services
Social Media
Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management