✖ Close Social Content

BernCo Commission Chooses New Chair and Vice Chair


District 3 Commissioner Maggie Hart Stebbins is the new chair of the Bernalillo County Commission.

District 1 Commissioner Debbie O’Malley is the new vice chair.

Hart Stebbins and O’Malley will serve in their respective leadership capacities for the 2019 calendar year.

County Rules of Procedure say that the County Commission must select a chair and vice chair during its first meeting in January.

During 2018, District 2 Commissioner Steven Michael Quezada served as chair and District 4 Commissioner Lonnie Talbert served as vice chair.

The commission voted 4-0 in favor of both positions.

Commissioner Lonnie Talbert was excused from tonight’s meeting.

back to list
View All Events
Latest News
Upcoming Events
    Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management