✖ Close Social Content
Sheriff's Office
  • Contact Information
    Bernalillo County Sheriff's Department
     
    400 Roma Ave NW
    Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
    Phone: (505) 468-7100
     
    Non-Emergency: (505) 798-7000
    Emergency: 911

     

    ✖ Close Menu
  • Most Popular Pages
      Google.Apis.Requests.RequestError
      Quota Error: profileId ga:34897428 has too many concurrent connections. [403]
      Errors [
      	Message[Quota Error: profileId ga:34897428 has too many concurrent connections.] Location[ - ] Reason[quotaExceeded] Domain[usageLimits]
      ]
      
      ✖ Close Menu
    • Search Bernalillo County Sheriff
      ✖ Close Menu

    UPDATE: UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
    Temporary Hours: M-F 10am - 2pm

    Our Civil Unit is still open for business on a limited basis. Anyone needing to file paperwork for civil processing can come to our offices at 400 Roma N.W. between the hours of 10am-2pm, Monday thru Friday. Because the building is closed to the public, you will need to call 505-468-7140 when you arrive.


    The Sheriff is required to serve all judicial process in the manner prescribed by law.

    The courts provided information guides for most types of process service and enforcement actions to better inform you of our policies and procedures. However, please be aware that only an attorney is allowed to give legal advice, not the Sheriff.

    Deputies Assigned to Civil Process are on duty Monday - Friday 7 A.M. - 3 P.M

    Address
    400 Roma NW, 1st Floor
    Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102

    Hours Monday-Friday 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

    Process Service Information

    Bernalillo County Sheriff's Department only serves documents in Bernalillo County. If you have a document that needs to be served in a different county, please contact the appropriate county's Sheriff's Department.  

    Fees for Sheriff Civil Process Service

    As of July 1, 2008, the Bernalillo County Sheriff's Department requires advance payment of $40 for service of process. This fee is non-refundable. Make checks payable to the "Bernalillo County Sheriff's Department." If you have an order for waiver of service fees issued by District or Metropolitan Court, enclose it with your process.


    As an evicted tenant can the Sheriff's Department grant me access to a property after eviction?

    The Sheriff's Department cannot grant any access to a property after the eviction has taken place. After the eviction the Sheriff's Department releases the property to the landlord. All arrangements to retrieve property must be made between former tenant and landlord.

    back to list
    View All Events
    Upcoming News
    • Written- 5:00 p.m. @ BCSO Regional Training Academy (415 Tijeras NW) Physical- Approximately 7:00 PM @ Milne Stadium (1200 Hazeldine Ave. SE) REQUIRED ITEMS: 1.A state issued ID or military photo ID$50.00 cashier’s check or money order. (Fee waived for months of May & June 2020) 2.Business casual attire for written exam
      Location:
      BCSO Regional Training Academy
      415 Tijeras Ave NW
      Albuquerque, NM
      87102
      Time:
      7/15/2020 5:00 PM

    Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management