Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Bernalillo County

Contact Information

One Civic Plaza, NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102

(505) 468-7000

(505) 462-9813

Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.


View Staff Directory


Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages code goes here

Search Finance


Artists Wanted for Mosaic Project at South Valley Pool and Splash Pad

Bernalillo County – The Bernalillo County Arts Board solicits proposals for a permanent site-specific mosaic art project for the newly renovated South Valley Pool and Splash Pad located at 3912 Isleta Boulevard SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105.

The call is open to New Mexico-based artists or artist teams until Aug. 20, 2021. The mosaic’s design must be culturally relevant, and the art reflect the landscapes, heritage and cultures of the South Valley.

From the submissions, three finalists will be chosen by a selection committee to prepare a more detailed design.  The Arts Board will select the finalist for the project after considering the second designs submitted.

The budget for the mosaic is $35,000. The winning artist or team must create the concept and design of the mosaic, engage in community outreach and install the artwork itself.

This recently renovated South Valley Pool and Splash Pad is home to one of New Mexico’s largest spray parks. The facility’s features include an outdoor pool, a new bathhouse, water slides, interactive sprays and water cannons.

The attached images show the two locations at the facility where the mosaic will be installed.

To apply online, please visit

 # # #

About Bernalillo County
Bernalillo County is 1,160 square miles and is New Mexico’s most populous county with more than 676,000 residents. Bernalillo County government provides a wide range of public services to residents who live in Albuquerque, Los Ranchos and Tijeras and the 111,000 residents who live outside the village and city limits in the unincorporated areas of the county.  Bernalillo County employs approximately 2,500 people and has an annual operating budget and capital investments of more than $650 million. Elected officials include five county commissioners, assessor, clerk, probate judge, sheriff, and treasurer.