Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Bernalillo County

Contact Information

One Civic Plaza, NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102

(505) 468-7000

(505) 462-9813

Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.


View Staff Directory


Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages code goes here

Search Finance


Bernalillo County Launches New DWI Advertising Campaign

The Bernalillo County Department of Behavioral Health Services and the DWI Planning Council launch a new DWI campaign capitalizing on nostalgia and reality, titled Game Over. The campaign is aimed to curb drunk driving among young people ages 21-35 within the county.

Bernalillo County partnered with Lavendr, a new local ad agency, to create a campaign that would capture the attention of millennials and Generation Z. To achieve this, Lavendr drew inspiration from new TikTok trends, along with troupes from video games that were popular during childhood, with the intent of introducing a new approach to a DWI public services announcement that leans on familiarity. The result is a rather out-of-the-box video game inspired campaign that allows one to choose between option A and option B. The campaign will include television, radio, billboard, digital advertising, and social media promotions.

The project was funded by liquor excise taxes through the State of New Mexico Department of Finance and Administration – DWI Distribution Grant. The dollars generated from the tax comes from New Mexico retailers and consumers purchasing alcohol.

Click here to view the campaign.

 # # #

About Bernalillo County
Bernalillo County is 1,160 square miles and is New Mexico’s most populous county with more than 676,000 residents. Bernalillo County government provides a wide range of public services to residents who live in Albuquerque, Los Ranchos and Tijeras and the 111,000 residents who live outside the village and city limits in the unincorporated areas of the county.  Bernalillo County employs approximately 2,500 people and has an annual operating budget and capital investments of more than $650 million. Elected officials include five county commissioners, assessor, clerk, probate judge, sheriff, and treasurer.