Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Bernalillo County

Contact Information

One Civic Plaza, NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102

(505) 468-7000

(505) 462-9813

Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.


View Staff Directory


Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages code goes here

Search Finance


BernCo Seeks Community Input on Isleta Drain Master Plan

Bernalillo County, the Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District (MRGCD), and the Albuquerque Metropolitan Arroyo Flood Control Authority (AMAFCA) are collaborating on a project to enhance the drain as a multiuse trail and community open space.

The Isleta Drain is a 10-mile canal and potential recreation and trail corridor running from Central Ave south to I-25. It was constructed by the Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District in the 1930s to drain lands with high water tables and return unused irrigation water back to the Rio Grande. The drain is still used for these purposes and to help route stormwater to the Rio Grande. Like many of the acequias and drains in the South Valley, people have used the Isleta Drain for decades as informal paths for walking, biking, horseback riding and connecting to places in the community.

More information can be found on the project website at

La Familia Growers’ Market – Info Table
Sept. 24 from 4:30 – 7:30 PM

100 Isleta Blvd. SW, Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87105

South Valley Growers’ Market – Info Table
Saturday, Oct. 2 from 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

3907 Isleta Blvd SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105

 # # #

About Bernalillo County
Bernalillo County is 1,160 square miles and is New Mexico’s most populous county with more than 676,000 residents. Bernalillo County government provides a wide range of public services to residents who live in Albuquerque, Los Ranchos and Tijeras and the 111,000 residents who live outside the village and city limits in the unincorporated areas of the county.  Bernalillo County employs approximately 2,500 people and has an annual operating budget and capital investments of more than $650 million. Elected officials include five county commissioners, assessor, clerk, probate judge, sheriff, and treasurer.