Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages

Bernalillo County

Contact Information

One Civic Plaza, NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102

(505) 468-7000

(505) 462-9813

Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.


View Staff Directory


Most Popular Pages

Most Popular Pages code goes here

Search Finance


Alvarado Square to Remain Closed Through Friday, Oct. 15

Bernalillo County @ Alvarado Square will remain closed through Friday, Oct. 15, as crews board up windows and clean up broken glass from gunshot vandalism that occurred Monday, Oct. 11.

Early Monday morning, gunshots broke fifth, sixth and seventh story height windows in the Alvarado Square atrium. Starting today through Friday, the broken windows will be removed, secured and boarded up. Clean-up crews will work over the weekend cleaning up broken glass strewn throughout the first floor lobby and second floor customer service area. If glass cleanup is able to be completed Sunday, Alvarado Square will reopen Monday, Oct. 18.

Replacing the windows will take place in another three to four months when the windows come in. The county will begin the process of assessing the damage after the weekend cleanup.

Alvarado Square employees are teleworking and available to assist customers over the phone, by email and online at For general questions or for assistance addressing an urgent matter, members of the public can contact the county at 505-468-7777.

 # # #

About Bernalillo County
Bernalillo County is 1,160 square miles and is New Mexico’s most populous county with more than 676,000 residents. Bernalillo County government provides a wide range of public services to residents who live in Albuquerque, Los Ranchos and Tijeras and the 111,000 residents who live outside the village and city limits in the unincorporated areas of the county.  Bernalillo County employs approximately 2,500 people and has an annual operating budget and capital investments of more than $650 million. Elected officials include five county commissioners, assessor, clerk, probate judge, sheriff, and treasurer.