District 5

BernCo Commission Elects New Chair and Vice Chair for 2021


District 5 Commissioner Charlene Pyskoty is the new chair of the Bernalillo County Commission. District 2 Commissioner Steven Michael Quezada is the new vice chair.

Pyskoty and Quezada will serve in their respective leadership capacities for the 2021 calendar year.

County rules of procedure say that the County Commission must select a chair and vice chair during its first regular meeting in January.

Commission Chair Pyskoty was elected on a 5 to 0 vote. 

Commission Vice Chair Steven Michael Quezada was elected on a 5 to 0 vote.

back to list
View All Events
Latest News
  • Bernalillo County commissioners have accepted the $5 million emergency rental assistance grant. The Emergency Rental Assistance program makes available $25 billion to assist households that are unabl...

  • Commissioners have approved an administrative resolution declaring a commitment to East Mountain residents that Bernalillo County will do everything it can to catalyze broadband service improvements ...

  • At the Jan. 26 County Commission meeting, Chair Charlene E. Psykoty sponsored a proclamation declaring Feb. 1-7 as National Gun Violence Surivors Week in Bernalillo County. Vice Chair Steven Michael ...

Upcoming Events
    Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management