To navigate these projects, please refer to the organizing tabs located below, on the right side of the page.

For a list of current projects, click here. 

Public Safety Memorials

In the fall of 2017, two memorials were dedicated to honor and remember law enforcement officers, firefighters, corrections officers and first responders who have given their lives protecting others. Those memorialized are fallen Bernalillo County, City of Albuquerque, Federal, State, and local agency public safety officers who served or lived in Bernalillo County.

Arroyo Del Oso Park Public Safety Memorial

On October 19, 2017, a ribbon cutting ceremony was held at the Arroyo Del Oso Park east of the existing John Arthur Carrillo Northeast Area APD Substation.

East Mountain Public Safety Memorial

On September 23, 2017, a ribbon cutting ceremony was held across the street from the McGrane Public Safety Complex on Public School Road


back to list
Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management